
Loch Lomond wedding venues
Hotels, lodges and an island that host weddings around Loch Lomond, and what to ask before you book
Loch Lomond wedding venues range from a resort that can seat 320 guests to an island where you sail to the ceremony. Every capacity below comes from the venue’s own website, which we read on 13 October 2026. We give no prices or ratings, because venue prices change and the ones we saw were undated. Use this page to shortlist, then ask each venue for current availability.
- Largest suite, seated
- 320
- Inchmurrin with marquee
- 100
- Ross Priory dining room
- 62
- Minimum age to marry
- 16
Where can you get married at Loch Lomond?
At a hotel, a lodge, a country house or on an island, depending on the size of the party and how much of the loch you want in the photographs. Five of the six venues in the table describe wedding options on their own sites, with ceremony spaces by the water or in the grounds; the Loch Lomond Arms page we read gave no wedding details, so ask the hotel.
Cameron House on the south shore suits big parties. The Lodge on Loch Lomond and the Loch Lomond Arms are both at Luss. Inchmurrin is small and reached by boat, while Ross Priory on the south shore is a country house run by the University of Strathclyde.
Loch Lomond Golf Club, also at Luss, is private: playing is for members, those proposed by members or those expressly invited, so we do not list it as a venue.
Loch Lomond wedding venues compared
The details come from each venue’s own page. Where a page gave no capacity, we say so rather than guess. For prices, packages and dates, contact the venue directly.
| Venue | Where | Guests | Ceremony | Staying | Map |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cameron House Resort | South-west shore, near Balloch (G83 8QZ). | Loch Lomond Suite up to 320 seated; Loch Fyne Suite up to 180; Loch Katrine Suite up to 80. | Outdoor ceremonies on the loch shoreline are mentioned; licensing detail is not on the page. | Hotel suites and bedrooms, Cameron Lodges and Mansion House Apartments. See the Cameron House visitor guide. | Open in maps |
| The Lodge on Loch Lomond | Luss shore (G83 8PA). | Not stated on the page we read. | On the beach, in Luss parish church or in the hotel. | Suites and accessible rooms; named packages (Winter, Twilight, Spring, Intimate, Autumn) and wedding coordinators. | Open in maps |
| Loch Lomond Arms | Main Road, Luss (G83 8NY), on the 45,000-acre Luss Estate. | Not stated on the home page we read. Ask the hotel. | Not stated on the page we read. Ask the hotel. | Coaching rooms and estate cottages are listed on its site. | Open in maps |
| Inchmurrin Island | Island at the southern end of the loch; guests sail across. | Close family up to 60 guests indoors; a marquee on the lawn takes up to 100. | Outdoors overlooking the loch, or indoors in the Loch View Room. | Self-catering accommodation is part of the packages. | Open in maps |
| Ross Priory | Banks of the loch on the south shore; University of Strathclyde venue. | Dining room up to 62; a further 30 in the adjoining McGougan Room. | Locations in the house and the grounds. | Bed and breakfast on site, plus a list of local recommendations. | Open in maps |
| Venachar Lochside | By Loch Venachar near Callander (FK17 8HP), in the Trossachs. | Not stated on the page we read. | Weddings and private hire are listed. | Not covered here. Ask the venue. | Open in maps |
Capacities are the venues’ own statements, read on 13 October 2026. They can change with layout and season.
How to shortlist and book
Count your guests first
The venues above cover a wide range, from a party of close family on an island to hundreds of guests at a resort. Start with a rough number and drop any venue that cannot take it.
Decide where you want the ceremony
Beach, church, hall or lawn all appear in the venue descriptions. Luss has a parish church, and the Lodge says couples can marry there, on the beach or in the hotel itself. Ask each venue what it needs for a civil or religious ceremony.
Plan the journey
Cameron House and Ross Priory are on the south shore, and Luss is on the west shore. Inchmurrin needs a boat. The pages for Balloch and its station and the Luss village guide cover the nearest bases. Ask each venue how guests should arrive and where they park.
Sort rooms for guests
Many guests will want to stay close. See a bed for the night in Luss and where to stay for options across the park.
Check the legal basics
You must be 16 or over to marry in Scotland, according to mygov.scot. We did not read notice periods, so ask your registrar or the venue what they need and when.
Questions to ask every venue
- Is the date free, and is there another wedding on the same day or weekend?
- What is the guest limit for the ceremony and for the meal, and for an evening party?
- What is the wet-weather plan for an outdoor ceremony?
- Can guests stay on site, and what happens to guests who cannot?
- What are the music, noise and finishing-time rules?
- How do guests and suppliers get to the venue, and where do they park?
Make a weekend of it
A wedding at the loch can anchor a longer stay. The festivals and races page lists dated events, so you can avoid a clash with a Highland Games weekend or a race, when roads and rooms fill. We have dates for 2026 events and few for 2027, so check each organiser.
Guests arriving early might want a gentle first day: a short cruise, a walk, or a drink on the shore. Our guides to Luss and Balloch cover the places to eat, stay and park nearby.
Questions people ask
What are the best wedding venues at Loch Lomond?
That depends on the guest count and style. Cameron House is the largest we found, with a suite that seats 320. Inchmurrin Island is intimate, up to 60 indoors or 100 with a marquee. Ross Priory suits a country house wedding of up to about 92 across two rooms.
Can you get married on an island on Loch Lomond?
Yes, at Inchmurrin Island. Its site describes ceremonies outdoors overlooking the loch or indoors in the Loch View Room, and says guests sail to the venue.
Where can you get married in Luss?
The Lodge on Loch Lomond says couples can marry on the beach, in Luss parish church or in the hotel. The Loch Lomond Arms is also at Luss, but the page we read gave no wedding details.
How much does a Loch Lomond wedding cost?
We give no prices. Venue fees change, and the figures we saw were undated. Ask each venue for a current quotation, and check what is included.
Is Loch Lomond Golf Club open for weddings?
We have only its visitor policy: playing is for members, those proposed by members or those expressly invited. We list no wedding use.
How old do you have to be to get married in Scotland?
You must be 16 or over, according to mygov.scot.
Where should wedding guests stay?
Cameron House, the Lodge and Ross Priory all offer rooms. Other options are in the Balloch and Luss accommodation guides.