The Maid of the Loch paddle steamer berthed at Balloch Pier was built in 1953, the Queen's Coronation year, by the shipyard of A&J Inglis, Glasgow and is now owned by the Loch Lomond Steamship Co., a registered charity. Entry to the Maid of the Loch is free and facilities onboard includes a restaurant, cafe and bar. Experience the splendour of the bonnie banks and Ben Lomond from right on the water. Entry to the Maid is free and is open daily from Easter to October from 11a.m. to 4p.m. Open at the weekends during winter.